“Throw a bunch of $h!t in a pan” recipe that always saves the day.

 

paprika on top

“What should we have for dinner?”

“I dunno. What’s in the fridge?”

{Insert lengthy list here}

Solution: Put it all in a pan

Just choose what you have\like and mix and match.

VEGETABLES/BEANS\LENTILS/GRAINS

Broccoli, carrots, black beans, chick peas, spinach, kale, butternut squash, quinoa, onions, peppers, sweet potatoes, green beans…

SPICES

Paprika, onion powder, pepper, garlic. (whatever you like!)

MEAT (optional)

Here’s a secret. I love meat. What’s better than a pork chop for breakfast?! But I often eat this medley without meat. If you want pair it with some chicken, venison or BACON, go right ahead.

OIL

A splash of olive oil or no oil works just fine. I usually choose a splash of water.

TOPPINGS 

Sriracha, feta cheese, avocado, verde ( in my house it’s always verde) and the list goes on.

 


 

This is the most versatile ‘recipe’ ever! You have the liberty to use what vegetables, spices, meat, grains etc. that you like best.

Cooking doesn’t have to be hard! When I finish a 100 mile ride I want to eat the kitchen so that’s what I do. When I’ve had a long day at work and don’t want to cook, I throw some $h!t in a pan.

Note: You might not really be able to put it all in the pan at one time. If you are cooking onions I would cook them first. Broccoli, spinach and kale soften up fast so you’ll want to add them last. If you’re using sweet potatoes or squash, cook that separate in the oven or pan as it takes the longest. And lastly, grains…cook them separate too.

Also note: Use some common sense and don’t mix  soy sauce and black beans. Not everything belongs in the same meal 🙂

Perfect for: eating for one, busy parents, athletes, lazy cooks, those wanting to eat better.

 EASY. HEALTHY. DELICIOUS.

 

Leave a comment